CFDA Welcomes 33 New Members for 2011

steve kolb diane von furstenberg
Photo: Patrick McMullan
The CFDA's newly appointed CEO Steven Kolb with president Diane von Furstenberg

The Council of Fashion Designers of America has 33 new names on its roster.

In a board meeting, the CFDA voted to induct the biggest group in the organization’s 49-year history, with designers in categories from ready-to-wear to jewelry to accessories.

“Each new member is uniquely talented and collectively they add strength to the ever growing influence of the CFDA and American fashion,” Steven Kolb, the CFDA’s CEO, told Women’s Wear Daily.

The new members, who will celebrate their induction with a Donna Karan-hosted party in the fall, are Charlotte Ronson; Prabal Gurung; Eddie Borgo; Ohne Titel’s Alexa Adams and Flora Gill; Gregory Parkinson; Jen Kao; Ruffian’s Brian Wolk and Claude Morais; Blake Mycoskie of Toms Shoes; Theory’s Olivier Theyskens; United Bamboo’s Thuy Pham and Miho Aoki; Fred Allard of Nine West; Alice + Olivia’s Stacey Bendet; Tess Giberson; Haute Hippie’s Trish Westcoat Pound; Rubin & Chapelle’s Sonja Rubin and Kip Chapelle; Ippolita Rostagno of Ippolita; Mara Hoffman; Gryson’s Joy Gryson; Tucker’s Gaby Basora; Christian Cota; Shaun Kearney of Cynthia Steffe; A.L.C.’s Andrea Lieberman; Scott Hahn and Rogan Gregory of Rogan/Loomstate; Luis Fernandez of Number:Lab; Melissa Joy Manning; Dana Lorenz of Fenton/Fallon; Barton Perreira’s Patty Perreira, and Derrick Miller of Barker Black Ltd.

In related news, check out this year’s crop of CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund nominees.