CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund 2011 Finalists Announced

altuzarra cfda/vogue fashion award
Photo: Imaxtree
A look from the Altuzarra Fall 2011 runway

Another year, another crop of incredibly talented designers just waiting for that little nudge needed to hit the mainstream.

Last year, Alabama-based designer Billy Reid took home the coveted CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Award while Prabal Gurung and Eddie Borgo were named runners-up; previous winners also include Alexander Wang and Proenza Schouler.

In other words: remember these names. A panel made up of Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough of Proenza Schouler, Vogue’s Anna Wintour and Mark Holgate, retailer Jeffrey Kalinsky, the CFDA’s Steven Kolb and Diane von Furstenberg, Reed Krakoff, Jenna Lyons, and Theory’s Andrew Rosen selected this year’s finalists, one of whom will win $300,000 and a year of mentorship at an awards ceremony in November.

Without further ado:

AA, Antonio Azzuolo

Altuzarra, Joseph Altuzarra

Carlos Campos, Carlos Campos

Creatures of the Wind, Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters

Cushnie Et Ochs, Michelle Ochs and Carly Cushnie

Finn Jewelry, Soraya Silchenstedt

Fenton/Fallon, Dana Lorenz

Ohne Titel, Alexa Adams and Flora Gill

Pamela Love, Pamela Love

Suno, Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty

And see which company contributed $1 million to the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund.