CFDA Fashion Awards 2011 Winners

Proenza Schouler Lazaro Hernandez, Liv Tyler, Jack McCollough
Photo: Patrick McMullan
Lazaro Hernandez, Liv Tyler,
and Jack McCollough.

Another year of CFDAs has come and gone, and the winners this year are just as illustrious as ever—even if they are a particularly young bunch.

Though plenty of lines were nominated in several categories, the awards were evenly distributed among the buzzy newbies and the established fashion guard.

And the evening wasn't without surprises; Nadja Swarovski was awarded a surprise tribute in a Swarovski-studded (naturally) Trova Award created by Philip Crangi in honor of the 10th anniversary of Swarovski's involvement with the awards.

Congratulations to the 2011 CFDA Fashion Award winners and honorees! Without further ado...

The 2011 CFDA Fashion Award Winners Are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian

Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Prabal Gurung

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Robert Geller

Swarovski Award for Accessories: Eddie Borgo

And the 2011 CFDA Fashion Award Honorees Are:

Fashion Icon Award: Lady Gaga

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:  Marc Jacobs

International Award: Phoebe Philo

Media Award in memory of Eugenia Sheppard: Hilary Alexander

Founders Award in memory of Eleanor Lambert: Hal Rubenstein

Board of Director’s Special Tribute Award: Arthur Elgort